St Joseph's Church

Lincoln, New Hampshire

Category: Parish Notes (page 1 of 4)

Mass Intentions for the Week

Saturday, July 11 KK Wolowski (living) By Mom & Dad
Sunday, July 12 10:00 AM For the Intentions of all Parishioners
Monday, July 13 George R. Petit By Tom Ortowski
Tuesday, July 14 Michael Leclerc By Roger & Natalie Lagasse
Wednesday, July 15 8:30 AM Frank Garland By David & Estella Garland
Thursday, July 16 Winston Govoni By Peter & Carol
Friday, July 17 Matt Bahr & Emily Moah (living)
By Pat & Warren Bahr
Saturday, July 18 Ferdinand & Bernie Ortowski
By Tom Ortowski
Sunday, July 19 10:00 AM For the Intentions of all Parishioners

From Paula King, Chair of Parish Pastoral Council:

Hello all!
Thanks to everyone for your support and input over the
last few weeks. We have learned a lot and have
developed an orderly and safe way to celebrate the
Eucharist in our Parish. We will continue to offer a
10:00 Mass on Sundays as we have yet to reach capacity
or had to turn anyone away. Once Father Mahoney
comes on board, however (7/27/20), we will need to
ramp up to our regular schedule of Masses.
With that said, we need to come up with a schedule to be
sure we have enough people to manage our parishioners
and visitors at every Mass so everyone feels safe and
welcome. We have found that a “crew” of at least four,
preferably five, people are needed to manage the 10:00
Mass. Fewer will be needed at a 7:30 Mass, but I suspect
a 4:30 Mass will be as well attended (if not more so)
than the recent 10:00 Masses. The crews break down as
follows:
One usher as greeter / counter. This same person can
hand out bulletins at the end of Mass.
Two ushers to seat people in the main congregation and
one to seat people in the balcony (if needed). These same
ushers would be responsible for dismissing people for
the distribution of Communion.
One usher downstairs at the end of Mass to keep an eye
on the collection basket and hand out bulletins.
One usher to wipe down the elevator between use and
keep an eye on the collection basket at the top of the
stairs.
We also need one Extraordinary Minister and a lector for
each Mass.
At the end of Mass, everyone would be asked to help
spray down the pews and kneelers, as well as other hard
surfaces people may have touched (railings, for
example). If everyone helps, it only takes about 10-15
minutes.
If you can help, please let me know. If you have a
preference for a particular Mass, please let me know.
Also, if there are dates you won’t be here, let me know
that as well. I will come up with a schedule and get back
to everyone.
Again, that you for all your support.
Paula

Mass Intentions for the Week

Saturday, July 4  Independence Day Michael Leclerc
req. by Susan Whitman
Sunday, July 5   10:00 AM For the Intentions of all Parishioners
Monday, July 6 Patricia Benza by her husband, Buz Benza Tuesday, July 7 Ewa Kurpiewska (living) by Jan & Grace Wolowski
Wednesday, July 8 8:30 AM Patricia Benza by her husband, Buz Benza
Thursday, July 9 Lois Conway by Barbara Vitale
Friday, July 10 David Talbot by Bob Regan
Saturday, July 11 KK Wolowski (living) by Mom & Dad
Sunday, July 12 10:00 AM For the Intentions of all Parishioners

Mass Intentions for the Week

June 27th to July 5th 2020


Saturday, June 27 Maree Dorothy Lagasse
req. by Stephen & Barbara Loughman
Sunday, June 28 10:00 am For the Intentions of all parishioners
Monday, June 29 Sam Boyle, Birthday Remembrance
req. By Susan Whitman
Tuesday, June 30 Mildred Berry, Birthday Remembrance
req. by daughter Millie
Wednesday, July 1 8:30 AM Michael Wolowski (living)
req. by Mom & Dad
Thursday, July 2 Connie Gardner
req. by Debbie Moul
Friday, July 3 Richard Griffetti
req. by Larry & Nancy Sweeney
Saturday, July 4 Michael Leclerc
req. by Susan Whitman
Sunday, July 5 10:00 am For the Intentions of all Parishioners

Mass Schedule for the Week

Sunday June 21 – 10:00 AMFor the Intentions of all parishioners

Monday June 22 – Paul Nolan & Sherri & Christian (all living)

Tuesday June 23 – Dominika Murgasova (living)  – req. by her sister.

Wednesday June 24 – 8:30 AMMarion Rush, 11th ann., req. by Denise & Eddie Rush

Thursday June 25 – Rosemary Wagner, req. by Maria Schirduan

Friday, June 26 – Jim Bujeaud, req. by Denise & Eddie Rush

Saturday,  June 27 – Maree Dorothy Lagasse – req. by Stephen & Barbara Loughman

Sunday, June 28 – 10:00 AMFor the Intentions of all parishioners

Monday, June 29 – Sam Boyle,  Birthday Remembrance, req. By Susan Whitman

Tuesday, June 30 – Mildred Berry, Birthday Remembrance, req. by daughter Millie

Wednesday, July 1 – 8:00 AMMichael Wolowski (living) req. by Mom & Dad

Thursday, July 2 – Connie Gardner req. by Debbie Moul

Friday, July 3 – Richard Griffetti  req. by Larry & Nancy Sweeney

Saturday, July 4 – Michael Leclerc req. by Susan Whitman

« Older posts